



Friday, April 30, 2021 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm Zoom: bit.ly/MCL_AD2021

6:00 p.m. Welcome: Director David Lewis and President Robert Miller

6:15 p.m.

Announcement of 2021-2022 Directors and Officers Presentation of Awards for Environmental Achievement Door prize: Taste of Point Reyes Gift Pack

6:50 pm

Keynote speaker: Congress Member Jared Huffman **Ouestions and Answers**

Sponsors

Marin Conservation League would like to thank the following sponsors for their generosity in support of tonight's event.



Katie Rice



Marin Conservation League's **Elected Officers and Directors**



Officers for 2021-2022

President-Robert Miller, San Rafael First Vice President—Mike Swezy, Fairfax Second Vice President— Terri Thomas, Sausalito Secretary—Susan Stompe, Novato Treasurer—Richard Jensen, Corte Madera

Elected as Directors to the MCL Board:

Term ending April 2022 Kenneth Drexler, Fairfax

Term ending April 2024 Paul Jensen, San Rafael Madeline Kellner, Novato Greg Zitney, Novato

Nominated for re-election to the MCL Board:

Term ending April 2024

Roger Harris, Corte Madera Larry Kennings, Mill Valley Kate Powers, San Rafael

These Directors will continue to serve existing terms:

Term ending April 2022

Bob Berner, Dillon Beach David Lewis, Novato Pamela Reaves, San Rafael Roger Roberts, San Rafael Doug Wilson, Mill Valley

Term ending April 2023

Kim Baenisch, San Rafael Nona Dennis, Mill Valley Larry Minikes, San Rafael Linda Novy, Fairfax Jeff Stump, Inverness



NDA I. NOVY ASSOCIATES cological Sustainable

Dennis Rodoni

The 2021 Marin Conservation League Awards FOR ENVIRONMENTAL ACHIEVEMENT





Jeremy Lewis

Terrie Green

Chris Choo



Cyane Dandridge



Jeff Stump



Burr Heneman



Susan Stompe

The Youth Award for Environmental Leadership

Jeremy Lewis

For inspiring a new generation of environmental advocates as a member of the COM Environmental Action Club and campaigning to help pass fossil fuel divestment.

The Marin Green Award for Environmental Leadership

Terrie Green

For your inpired leadership in involving the entire community of Marin City residents and their allies in planning for protection from sea level rise and for mitigation and adaptation to climate change.

The Ted Wellman Water Award

Chris Choo

For your major role in delivering the groundbreaking BayWAVE Assessment and Mititgation Plans for Marin Coutny and your tireless commitment to the education of the community.

The John M. McPhail Jr. Green Business Award

Cyane Dandridge

For your leadership in creating a more resilient world, from founding both the groundbreaking Marin School of Environmental Leadership (MSEL) and crafting envrionmental solutions between the public and private sectors with Strategic Energy Innovations (SEI).

The Marin Conservation League Volunteer Award

Jeff Stump

For your passionate and deeply committed contributions to MCL and the environmental community, inspiring us all through your efforts, to give more of ourselves to the causes we believe in

The Special Award for Environmental Leadership

Burr Heneman

For your many decades of inspired volunteerism, advocacy and distinguished career in guarding and restoring the coast and marine environment.

Peter Behr Lifetime Achievement Award

Susan Stompe

For your decades of successful and unwavering environmental advocacy, your passion and leadership in preserving and protecting Marin's natural environment, inspiring us all to work for the causes we believe in.

For a list of all previous award winners, please visit: www.conservationleague.org/about-us/environment-awards